Our Structure

CASC/ACSS is a Member-driven organization with representation across Canada. Our organizational structure is volunteer-based and supports the needs of Members and their work with the communities served.


Board of Directors

The CASC/ACSS Board of Directors comprises seven Directors, including the President, plus ex-officio national office staff:

  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Three Commission Chairs


Meet the CASC/ACSS Board of Directors



Three Commissions are core to the structure and functioning of CASC/ACSS. Each Commission is represented on the Board by the respective Chair.

  • Educational Standards Commission (ESC)
    • Regional Admitting Chairs—representing each region and AIISSQ, Academic Assessment Chair, Accreditation Chair, Certification Chair, Secretary, Vice/Past Chair, ESC Chair
  • Professional Practice Commission (PPC)
    • Regional representatives— representing each region and AIISSQ, Peer Review Coordinator, Pastoral Counseling Representative, Research Committee Chair, Secretary, Vice/Past Chair, PPC Chair
  • National Ethics Commission (NEC)
    • Regional Ethics Chairs representing each region and AIISSQ, Vice/Past Chair, NEC Chair


With nine regions across Canada, Members benefit from a network and structure which supports localized nuances. Each Region elects a representative to each Commission.


Learn more about our regions  

 CASC-org-chart-June 2018

Video of CASC/ACSS Structure